Trainspotting Live at Mayfield

29 March - 21 April 2019

When

29 March - 21 April 2019

HOW MUCH

£15-£23.65
Click here for tickets.

WHERE

Archway 8
Temperance Street
Manchester
M12 6HR

Find us

James Seabright presents the King’s Head Theatre and In Your Face Theatre production of Trainspotting

Adapted by Harry Gibson and directed by Adam Spreadbury-Maher with Greg Esplin, this punchy, immersive production recaptures the passion and controversy of the famous novel and globally successful film, and repackages it so the audience are literally part of the show, including the notorious “Worst Toilet in Scotland” scene.

Trainspotting is the story of Mark Renton and his friends, living through the Edinburgh heroin scene of the 80s. Harry Gibson’s original stage adaptation was instantly successful and controversial and won the Sunday Times Award for Best New Play. For their acclaimed revival, which has been seen in London, New York, and across five sell-out Edinburgh Fringe seasons, Scottish company In Your Face Theatre’s cast have created a snappy and vibrant affirmation of the power and humour of the piece.

WARNING: This immersive production contains nudity, strong language, sex, violence, drug/needle use, and lots of mess. May induce claustrophobia.

Showings

Fri 29th Mar – 19:00 & 20:45
Sat 30th Mar – 19:00 & 20:45
Sun 31st Mar – 19:00
Tues 2nd Apr – 19:00
Weds 3rd Apr – 19:00
Thurs 4th Apr – 19:00
Fri 5th Apr – 19:00 & 20:45
Sat 6th Apr – 19:00
Sun 7th Apr – 19:00
Tues 9th Apr – 19:00
Weds 10th Apr – 19:00
Thurs 11th Apr – 19:00
Fri 12th Apr – 19:00 & 20:45
Sat 13th Apr – 19:00
Sun 14th Apr – 19:00
Tues 16th Apr – 19:00
Weds 17th Apr – 19:00
Thurs 18th Apr – 19:00
Fri 19th Apr – 19:00 & 20:45
Sat 20th Apr – 19:00 & 20:45
Sun 21st Apr – 19:00

Tickets are £15-£23.65 Click here for tickets

Early bird tickets available.
Choose from General Admission: seated on the steel deck itself (no back support) or Traditional Seating: chairs on the top level of the deck

www.trainspottinglive.com

Be the first to hear about our latest events