The Mayfield Partnership has teamed up with well-known tour guide and author, Jonathan Schofield, to give Mancunians and visitors a rare opportunity to view this extraordinary location.

The tours include a visit into one of the great jaw-dropping interiors in the north of England, Mayfield Station Depot. This is epic civil engineering from 1910 where mighty iron columns stretch into the distance. It’s almost as though a scene from a fantasy or sci-fi movie has come to rest in the city and it never fails to astonish those who enter.

 

Saturday 28 April 5pm

Sunday 29 April 10.30am

Saturday 5 May 10:30am

Sunday 6 May 10:30am

Saturday 12 May: TBC

Sunday 13 May: TBC

Saturday 19 May: TBC

Sunday 20 May: TBC

Saturday 26 May: TBC

Sunday 27 May: TBC

Tickets are £10 and include a factsheet about Mayfield. Sensible footwear is required and we recommend to bring a torch.

Meeting point: Granby Row side of The Bull’s Head Pub, M1 2PN, close to Piccadilly Station.

Date, time and Address:



Purchase tickets:

Click here for tickets